Thursday, July 25, 2024


Monday 15th April 2013

French duo Daft Punk unveil second track from new album

As if the Coachella video of Daft Punk and Pharrell's 'Get Lucky' wasn't enough, the French duo have premiered a teaser of another new track, 'Lose Yourself To Dance'. Listen below.

The track is the second collaboration with the NERD frontman and disco legend Nile Rogers, and follows 'Get Lucky' perfectly with its seventies guitar licks, provided by the Chic star. The 15-second snippet features a tiny extract of Pharrell's vocals and was once again premiered during Us TV show Saturday Night Live.

Daft Punk were one of the most talked about moments at this weekend's Coachella Festival - despite not performing at the US festival. The band premiered a 1.42minute video at the event and confirmed the full list of collaborators on their upcoming album, Random Access Memories. Appearing on the new album are: Panda Bear, Julian Casablancas, Todd Edwards, DJ Falcon, Chilly Gonzales, Giorgio Moroder, Paul Williams and Pharrell Williams.

Daft Punk have also confirmed the tracklisting for the new album, which is released in the UK on 20 May 2013. Check it out below.

1. 'Give Life Back to Music' (featuring Nile Rodgers)
2. 'The Game of Love'
3. 'Giorgio by Moroder' (featuring Giorgio Moroder)
4. 'Within' (featuring Chilly Gonzales)
5. 'Instant Crush' (featuring Julian Casablancas)
6. 'Lose Yourself to Dance' (featuring Pharrell Williams and Nile Rodgers)
7. 'Touch' (featuring Paul Williams)
8. 'Get Lucky' (featuring Pharrell Williams and Nile Rodgers)
9. 'Beyond'
10. 'Motherhood'
11. 'Fragments of Time' (featuring Todd Edwards)
12. 'Doin’ It Right' (featuring Panda Bear)
13. 'Contact' (featuring DJ Falcon)

Check out the original article by GigWise here
Category: PRESS